Apriori Flower 01:14 - Teacher and Student Cycle III

COPYRIGHT: Apriori Flower 01:14 20161210 © OgFOMK ArTS
COPYRIGHT: Apriori Flower 01:14 20161210 © OgFOMK ArTS


Frame 1: 

Apriori Flower: Do you miss your teacher?
King Flower: I miss her sometimes. The Queen was a good teacher.

Frame 2:

Apriori Flower: Sometimes you do not miss her?
King Flower: She taught me very well. She taught me that everything is changing.

Frame 3:

Apriori Flower: How does everything changing help sadness?
King Flower: We are attached to things so we can loose them to sadness.

Frame 4: 

Apriori Flower: Does sadness take things from us?
King Flower: No. Nothing takes anything from us. We are attached.

Frame 5:

Apriori Flower: How are we attached? Who does this attachment?
King Flower: Our mind attaches to things. We believe they are permanent.

Frame 6: 

Apriori Flower: If nothing is permanent. Why is change constant?
King Flower: Change is mind developing, grasping and letting go.

Frame 7:

Apriori Flower: Your teacher gave you are very good gift.
King Flower: I will give this to you too.


The Buddha was the famous teacher who had his mind awakened to the fact that everything is impermanent. This is the law of Dhamma.  He became aware that birth is suffering. Life is suffering. Death is suffering. He also became aware of the fact that there was an end to the suffering. Learning about the cause and effect of suffering leads to the ending of suffering. This will happen anyway. That is why Dhamma is regarding as not just "law" but also "protection."

Another way to look at this is by his teaching of the Four Noble Truths. 

  1. Dukkha is the craving and clinging otherwise known as suffering. 
  2. Samudaya is the arising of this suffering which is also known as the cause of suffering.
  3. Nirodha is the ending of this suffering. This ending is what eliminates the suffering to the state of being Nibbana / Nirvana. (Which is no state of being.)
  4. Magga is the path to this ending. It is also known as the Noble Eightfold Path. It's practice leads to happiness and eventually Nibbana.  

The practice that leads to the end of suffering is the Noble Eight-Fold path. These are illustrated as spokes in the Wheel of Dhamma. 

  1. Right View -- Viewing and understanding the cause and effects.
  2. Right Thought -- Making a decision to let go of these ideas that cause suffering.
  3. Right Speech -- Truthfulness, speaking well, focused talk, positive words, encouraging words to others as we share this practice
  4. Right Action -- This is the basic practice of the 5 precepts where we respect life, respect property and we respect sexual activity (For monks and nuns respect of sexual activity is abstinence from and for lay people it is loyalty and honesty in your sexual relationships.) 
  5. Right Livelihood -- Choosing your vocation that promotes happiness without going against the Noble Eightfold Path.
  6. Right Effort -- This is the mental action to work toward a mindful practice. Recognizing thoughts that create suffering
  7. Right Mindfulness -- This is the recognizing of things as things. People as people. Thoughts as thoughts. Breath as breath.
  8. Right Concentration -- This is where practice is focused on letting go of all labels. Focus on that which is never changing.

Popular posts from this blog

Bitcoin as a 2nd Amendment Right against Weaponized Currency